The Not So Amusing Muse

        Its been awhile since I wrote anything on my WordPress. Its been awhile since I wrote at all and had the courage to share it on a public forum such as this. Like everybody or anybody else, it takes me awhile to open up the deepest parts of me and expose them to the possibilities of sharp remarks and toothsome criticisms. Every once in a while, I get brave. I become–embolden. That’s a good descriptive–EMBOLDEN. I digress. The meat of this is, inspiration. How this time, like many times around, My Muse is a dark one (dark to me but light to others). My Muse is a bit–embattled. Yes. Embattled–that’s a good descriptive too. So…as an introduction to my current WTF moment with mankind I present this:

        My Muse is an iceberg on the sea, floating desperately, trying to save himself. As the Universe has it, I came sailing by on a tiny life raft crafted slowly and meticulously out of faith, prayer, pragmatism, anger, survival, ingenuity and all types of hard work. He grabbed on. Compassion and Empathy have a way of making room when there really is none. A miracle of space and time these emotions/virtues are to make room where none seems to exist. He was right–It could’ve been anybody–no need to feel special–no need to feel at all. But, it wasn’t just anybody. It happened to be ME.

        ME. This is important. Because, anybody else on a tiny raft of survival would’ve let you drown in your depths. Yes, the depths of your making. The depths that strictly belong to you, as mine are to me. But, Compassion and Empathy will make room where previously none seemed to exist. I digress, again. Regardless, everything comes to an end which is a new beginning. We shall see. So…ode to My Muse. The lone iceberg on a seeming vast and desolate sea, riding alongside a tiny raft of me. 

Image

2 Replies to “The Not So Amusing Muse”

Leave a Reply

