Human Sacrifice

Human Sacrifice

Blood spirits
Vampires all
demanding blood from the people
Blood to heal
Blood to balance
Blood Gods all

If blood is what you want
If blood is all you need
then it has been given ten thousand times over

Women—we are the true warriors
We give the blood
without ceremony, we sacrifice

Every Moon brings a sacrifice
Every drop is a sacrifice

From clots Man comes–that is blood
From birth the blood comes–that is more blood
Death brings blood
From war comes blood

We are trapped in our own cycles
Our bloody useless cycles

Our men should stop bleeding
Our children should stop bleeding

We Women bleed enough.
It is done. Time to move on.

About solfyre

I am a first-generation American born to Panamaian parents who immigrated to the U.S. some 46 years ago. They arrived during the turbulent 60's era, one of America's remarkable periods of social and civil growth and change. Although, I was born more than 10 years later, the effects of that era have served to shape the perceptions I have of America and it's peoples. Those most important lessons of that time and of times before have been imparted to me with some intensity during my young years, along with many other lessons, of course. It is these lessons that have given me the awareness to navigate through our world with my eyes wide open--never forgetting the efforts of all my ancestors, black, white, red and perhaps even yellow. To them I owe my strength and to them I have dedicated my life because without them I am truly, NOTHING. Growing up in a multi-generational, Hispanic household peppered with cross-cultural spiritual and social influences has made me an interesting individual to say the least. As a result, I have this tendency to think that the whole world is my neighborhood and that all people are my neighbors--some just happen to live VERY far away. I have not changed my mind or my heart about that. I call myself a self-styled techno-curious,"couch warrior", employing all of my technological tools to my advantage. I strongly believe that every effort is a beautiful one and any effort can tip the balance of power one way or the other. So, do not make light of the importance of a pebble just because you have the ability to throw boulders. In short, we all do what we can. I like to learn new things and expand my mental, emotional and spiritual horizons. I do filter information with some discrimination because I will not fill my heart and mind with junk. This has never served me well and I do NOT intend to change that either. Yet still, I have to be open to receive and receive I will. I have a young teenage son and I usually enjoy doing things with him on the computer and the XBOX such as RPGs, fighting games and racing games. We love museums, movies and Anime. I love art, dancing and music. The list could go on but who has all this time to read about my family's side line activities? I am still a student, inside and outside the classroom. I do believe that if we try hard enough we can learn anything from anywhere so, in that respect I stay on the grind. I look forward to having readers and to discovering other readers as well. Its an adventure even if its a cyber one and has its place in our gadget driven world. I thank you for stopping by and let's hope I can keep things somewhat interesting.

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Poetry & Other Writings. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very true and insightful! Thanks for this…

    Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Babble🌼On

Finding Inspiration

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

jumiss

jumiss ebay

The Geographist

Geography, Now.

Redline: Live to Drive!

To share my passion of motorsports to all my readers! To get people of all ages and income levels into the absolute best vehicle possible for their specific needs and to make driving enjoyable every single day!

Art by Ken

The works and artistic visions of Ken Knieling.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

The Gypsea Chronicles

Two adventure-loving, tree-hugging, thalassophiles on finding love, and starting a life on the road, by the sea or in the big cities.

The Chick and the Dead

Death, Sex and everything in between

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Human Understanding Group

CHANGE WHAT MATTERS MOST

Armitage Agonistes

A Foray into the Fandom of Richard Armitage

Indiĝenaj Inteligenteco

A Fourth World Intelligence Newsblog

Rebecca Gibson

British Erotic Romance Author

